Loading

What Our Clients Say

  •   The motor to my window broke and wouldn't fully close. I went here to get it fixed and they did an awesome job! Finished the same day within a few hours. Great job, thanks Michael!

    thumb Taylor A.
    10/21/2020

      Aight so , I keep it real with my reviews. My guy Wally straight up took care of me from assessing the issue to putting on a new tire , I came in to patch a wheel and he took the time to explain and show what was wrong with my old tire,  he also balanced the heck out of my tire to the point I was like , is this my car? This thing smooth as hell. I don't know what kind of wizard this man is but this is the most zen my tires ever been you know ? Dude had me looking back at my car saying fkin mint.  And the price ? Completely worth every cent    Thank you Wally & everyone else .

    thumb Mickey M.
    10/07/2020
  •   Definitely going back! Had two tires put on with no notice (my tires aren't stock). Staff was friendly, price was great. I used to get my maintenance done near my work but am glad I found someone in OB.
    My old mechanic told me I needed brakes. I took it here after my great tire experience to be told that my brakes are close to new (70-80%), said they even test drove it to see if it made noise, etc. and said that there was no reason to replace them. Definitely made the right choice with these guys!!

    thumb Amy K.
    8/28/2020

      Best mechanics in San Diego! They are honest, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Wally for going above and beyond.

    thumb Jennifer W.
    8/27/2020
  •   First time coming and had a fantastic experience. Everyone was super nice. My oil change was done earlier than expected and was cheaper than any oil change I've received.
    They didnt charge much for labor so just above and beyond any expectations I had going in!

    Everyone is so helpful and willing to go the extra step for their customers

    Going to have to make this place my go to mechanic and if you choose this shop you will too.

    thumb Scott C.
    8/25/2020

      So my daughter does Amazin delivery and said her brake were grinding,she lives in O.B. and they were able to get it done the same day and also grinded the rotors too!Oh and also beautified her tires Very helpful,very efficient  ,courteous and wonderfully fair priced!(Not out to price gauge you) Highly recommend for those in Ocean Beach!

    thumb Lor U.
    8/21/2020
  •   I came in and spoke with Wally - I needed my brakes checked. He not only checked them, gave me an honest assessment of what I needed (back brakes only), but also pointed out a bad tire I had an missing lug nut in one of my tires. He fixed all of this for me in just a few hours and for a great price too! I can't recommend this place enough. Great service, great price, great staff.. Thanks!

    thumb Mike G.
    8/12/2020

      I had a very positive experience today with OB Tire. I called and was given an appointment time and a quote. I arrived when I was supposed to and I was attended to right away. The work was done and I was charged according (I had all four tires rebalanced and had my tires rotated). They showed me that my muffler was hanging without support (my car was on a lift and I could see easily). They supported my exhaust (muffler) with the correct support and charged me a very reasonable price. I am very happy with my service today.

    thumb Bruce A.
    5/15/2020
  •   I am getting my tire patched here as I am writing this review.
    These guys are are amazing, other tire shops tried to sell me on a tire and these guys walked two blocks with me to my car and put air in it, and saw that it can be patched.
    Instead of $400 on a new tire at a new shop, I walked out for $30.
    Honesty matters, and these guys are! Thanks again!

    thumb Chris L.
    3/11/2020

      This place is awesome! Needed an oil change real bad and they provided a great service with an incredible low price. These guys are super friendly too and off the bat you could tell they are honest people. Will definitely go here for repairs and oil change from now on. Thank you!

    thumb Dennis P.
    2/20/2020
  •   I went to OB Tire and Auto to get an oil change a couple weeks ago. They called me while they had my car to tell me I needed to replace my brakes ASAP and that they were at 20%. The man said it would be around $300 to fix them. He literally showed me the red, yellow, green example and was was like "you're in the red." I wasn't trying to spend $300, so I told them I would be back. I decided to get a second opinion at another shop. The second shop told me my rear brakes looked brand new and my front ones were at 45% (no cause for alarm) and was shocked they told me I needed to replace them. I walked out of that shop without paying a dime. I feel completely disrespected and taken advantage of by these guys.

    thumb Nicole W.
    2/08/2020

      Friendly, fast, honest and informed. They have my business from now on.
    Brought in my vehicle for ann oil change and tire rottation as well as an 80,000 mile check up.

    thumb Matt S.
    1/31/2020
  •   These guys are fantastic! I'm new to town and needed some work done on my older car and these guys were great. Excellent customer service and were very upfront and honest about the needed repairs. Fair pricing and excellent service! I highly recommend to anyone in town that needs automotive repair.

    thumb Kyle B.
    10/11/2019

      Ocean beach tire is a spectacular place to go. Wali was very helpful and an amazing person. He helped me fix my tire and go the extra mile to help me with my car rims. I'll always go back to Ob Tires for all
    My automotive and tire needs.

    thumb Sholin D.
    10/07/2019
  •   Micheal the new owner is awesome! I trust these guys to do an honest job every time. Been coming here for 5 years and will continue to come even with the new ownership!

    This place hasn't skipped a beat!

    Michael and his team are top notch. If you are looking for a legit, honest mechanic... look no further!! Super impressed with Michael for taking the time to explain and show me exactly what was wrong and how they go about fixing it.

    10/10 would recommend

    Pro tip: If you buy tires from here, you get a free tire rotation with every oil change! Worth it

    thumb Ken H.
    10/05/2019

      Fast service with GREAT prices. Got a nail in my tire, called and asked if they had time for me to come in. They said yes literally took no time at all when I got there for them to help me. My tire was already pretty worn so I wanted to just get a whole new tire. They had my size in stock and switched the bad one out with barely any wait time. Will for sure be going back here if any other services are needed in the future!

    thumb Elese A.
    9/30/2019